Rez of the Week – Cerburos

RTW CerburosWhat’s the first thing you think of when you hear Paladin?  Lack of buffs.  Not with Cerburos.  He stays on top of it.

I first met Cerburos in the Outlands.  He raided with us off and on during TBC (most likely my fault).

Since the switch to Lich King he’s become more steady with us.  He’s amazing DPS and its always nice to have kewl and competent people raiding with me.

Beyond the professional level though (read: raid lead / raid member relationship) I’ve never really spoken to Cerburos.  He shows up, does an amazing job, and heads down his own path.  This interview will be enlightening and informative for all of us.

Name: Cerburos
Class: Paladin

Where are you from: PA

Would you consider yourself… hardcore
Hell yea I am hardcore! Lol I am not really all that hardcore. I’m just a laidback redneck that likes to have a good time.
(Editor’s Note:  Rednecks don’t live in PA… this requires further investigation…)

Main Raid Spec / Dual Spec: Main Ret/OFF Holy

What do you use your offspec for
My offspec is only used when someone in my guild needs a healer for heroics. I dont have the guts to heal in raids there are way to many people to keep an eye on.

How long have you been playing: February O7

What about WoW keeps you coming back
Mostly the people that I talk to in my guild and the people I raid with. They are always making it fun everytime I log on.

Has WoW taught you anything you’ve applied to IRL
Yes sometimes you have yell at people just to get them to listen. I learned that one from xeo.
(Editor’s Note: I NEVER YELL AT ANYONE!)

If you had to reroll…
Would you choose the same thing: Yes
Why: Pally’s are fun to play and they have a roll for every kind of person.

Best Raid Moment
When we finally got OS 25 3D down. It was such a relief.

Favorite Raid Mod
pallypower makes buffing so much easier. Especially when there is a class that half of them need might and the other half need wisdom.

Favorite Boss Encounter
I don’t really have a favorite boss. But Kara is by far my favorite raid that I have ran.

What Food / Flasks do you use
Flask of Endless Rage. and for food either the Fish Feast or Dragonfin Filet but thats only when I feel like fishing.
(Editor’s Note:  No one in my raid group has eaten their own food since Shiningstar started hunting a turtle mount.)

Macros
I dont really use macros. Unless I have to cleanse someone during a fight.

Rotation
Crusader Strike, Judgement, Divine Storm, Consecration, Crusader Strike, Exorcism. After all that its whatever is off cooldown.

What resources do you use to stay current on your class
Elitist Jerks

Any tips for playing your class
Have fun with it. Do some reading so you can be on top of things. Dont listen to people that hate on the pally, cause they are just mad they didnt roll one from the start.

If you could be any mythical creature, What would it be: Cerberus
Why: Come on who wouldnt want to be a 3 headed dog. That would the coolest thing ever.

3 thoughts on “Rez of the Week – Cerburos

  1. Shiningstar says:

    Note: Some rednecks DO live in PA, but depends really on where they are at in PA.

    lol@RL application…

    *feels the love for her fish feasts* 🙂

  2. I kind of miss Kara as well. Me and Cap are gonna start trying to farm the horse mount but we keep forgetting.

    I don’t think I’ve talked to Cerburos much before, lovin these rezes of the week Xeo 😉

Leave a comment