Mountain o’ Mounts

Along time ago I started working towards the Mountain o’ Mounts achievement. I hit the 100 mark back in Cataclysm and there’s been a few… additions since then.

My next mark is the achievement-like quest is We’re Going to Need More Saddles which is the 150 mount step. I’m currently sitting at 130 and I’m not really sure where I got most of those post 100. There’s TONS of mounts out there to get so it’s just a matter of figuring out some ones to shoot for and start that direction.

I’d also like to off Awake the Drakes which rewards you with the Green Drake

+ Bronze Drake – Timed run (25min) heroic CoT
+ Red Drake – Wyrmrest Accord (LK rep) exalted
+ Azure Drake – Malygos heroic
+ Purple Netherwing Drake – Shadowmoon Valley (TBC rep)
+ Blue Drake – Malygos normal
+ Black Drake – Obsidian Sanctum 10man (3 drakes up)
+ Twilight Drake – Obsidian Sanctum 25man (3 drakes up)
Blazing Drake – Madness of Deathwing 10 or 25
Onyxian Drake – Onyxia 10 or 25

I’ve got all but the last 2 on the list… the hardest ones to get of course. Just a lot of farming and finger crossing!

There’s also the Vial of Sands that alchemist create. I had thought I already did this back in Cata when it came out but I must have failed or quit before I finished it.

Welp I googled it and turns out that you have to have archaeology to get the recipe for it. That’s why I never got it. I’ll have to trot off to the AH then I guess.

…or not. I’m too cheap to spend 60k on my server at the moment for one. Especially since I just dropped 100k (of the hubby’s gold!) on a Sky Golem to help with farming the Starlight Roses. Which by the way is TOTALLY worth it. Did you know if you go tank spec (if you can go tank spec) you don’t get dazed? Who knew!?

There’s a lot of mounts on the AH though so I’ll have to stay away from that tab.

/refocuses on the task at hand…

The first step is to start on those 2 drakes probably and I never did the stables from your garrison back in WoD so there’s some mounts too.

Here’s to the grind!

Leave a Reply

