Redux on Chakra

I was catching up on my reading and came across this article over at WoMatticus.  I totally missed reading this but it certainly is a bit exciting.  As Thespius pointed out there were just too many things you could do as Holy.

The changes (on beta) are as follows…

Chakra: no longer works with Renew. No longer costs mana. Sanctuary (Prayer of Healing, Prayer of Mending) now increases healing done by your AoE spells and Renew by 15%. (Old – Only increased AoE spells by 10%)

and…

State of Mind: no longer affects Renew, affects Prayer of Mending instead.

This means that there are only two holy forms now, Sanctuary and Serenity.  Sanctuary being the raid healing while Serenity is more MT focused.  Sanctuary is also triggered to last longer via PoM.  I personally use power auras to notify me of when my PoM is off CD.  Then I use it on someone random, like the MT.

Renew is one of my favorite spells of all time and the healing it does is pretty nice in my humble opinion.  Being able to use it in holy form and have it actually benefit is a very nice addition.

These changes also change what the Holy Word: Chastise turns into.  It now puts a HOT on the target that heals the person AND the people around it.  That probably turns out to be better healing (especially since it moves) but it doesn’t look as cool (and I’m all about the pretty sparkles).

It’s nice to see them ironing out the holy form system and I think this is a big step in the right direction for it.

Bring on the Cataclysm!

Leave a Reply

