I’m Back Giveaway!

We had 9 total applicants (not including duplicates or myself).

Congratulations Daemia!

 

BlizzCon is but a few days away (read: 5) and a good friend of mine, Kahnti, flew into town to hang out.  He’s also going to BlizzCon so we’re just gonna fly out together and hang out n’ stuff.  Problem is… he’s 22.

Do you remember the hay days of 22?  Me either!  It’s because we drank them away.  In an attempt to keep up with the youngster I began drinking at noon with him.  We were at lunch at a local restaurant called Casa Romo.  I think it’s a pretty common name for Mexican restaurants but the one we have isn’t a chain… just a local family or whatever.  They serve the best margaritas I’ve ever had.  They have one called a Blue Margarita.  It’s just a regular lime margarita BUT they also add blue curacao to it.  They already have a ton of liquor in them and then they add in a few more shots of the blue stuff and wham… you are stumbling out of the place.

Which is fine… until you get home and start drinking white russians (1 shot Kahlua, 1 shot vodka, 1 cup milk).  Then we run out of milk, and Kahlua so we hop on over to the wine.  Why not right?!  Three bottles of Relax Riesling I’m pretty tore the fuck up.  REALLY TORE THE FUCK UP.

At some point I logged into WoW and told Greydune to, “Give me my fucking guild back.”  I hope he doesn’t find that offensive.  That does however mean that yes… I am back.

Shortly after that I remember seeing what I had for lunch again and a nap in a cold shower.  Kahnti headed over to Den & Betsy’s for dinner and more alcohol, which I showed up to around midnight.  I was starting to nurse the hangover at that point but I was still drunk.  Nothing to drink for 5+ hours… and still drunk.  That’s when you know you’ve had too much.

What does this have to do with a giveaway though?  Well, it’s the story I’m making you sit through to get to the giveaway.

I’ve been playing the WoW TCG again and I have some random loot cards.  I’m gonna start off by giving away a, Papa Hummel’s Old-Fashioned Pet Biscuit.

You get 50 biscuits for each code turn in.

How do you enter?

Even easier!  Here’s ways to enter…

1.  Reply to the post (only one entry please and don’t do anonymous… I won’t know who you are!)

2.  Post a link from your blog or wherever to this post.  Wordpress should see it and you’ll see something like… [pictured below].  If that doesn’t show up in a short bit you can reply again with where you linked it from.

 

What a reply link looks like.

 

How is the winner chosen?

Wednesday evening (sometime late in the CST time zone) I’ll count the number of entries, roll a dice and that’s who will win!  I’ll scratch the card and get ahold of you via email.  I’ll then email you the code on the card so you can turn it in.  Pretty simple.

16 thoughts on “I’m Back Giveaway!

  1. Conifer says:

    All through your story I was waiting for you to get to the part where Kahnti was drunk enough for you to take advantage. Hopefully that will come in part 2.

    wb

  2. D says:

    Sometime when you guys aren’t completely smashed and before you head to BlizzCon, I’d like to consult you to plan for Vegas. Maeth isn’t coming so we’re the consolation prize.

  3. Winteros says:

    YAY XEO IS BACK!!!! alot has changed in the world…. of warcraft…. unfortunately the noobs are more plentiful than ever 😦

  4. Norhia says:

    Yaaay! You’re back! I mean… I kind of server and faction hopped to a different place entirely…. but you’re back! YAY!

  5. Norhia says:

    OH GOD I LOVE YOU. I jusy got boredish with raiding and then I found an RP server with RPing and then I ended up doing some really light raiding there. Though I won’t lie to you, I keep getting the urdge to swap back to Norhia with Cata, because they just don’t do it like they do it on Silverhand.

Leave a Reply

