Addiction

Addiction:
The state of being enslaved to a habit or practice or to something that is psychologically or physically habit-forming, as narcotics, to such an extent that its cessation causes severe trauma.

shhhh… come in closer… I don’t want my conscious mind to hear this.

I’ve….

I’ve been having…

I’ve been having these urges.

.

Urges to play WoW.

They’ve never been this strong.  I’m afraid the impending Blizzcon overload of WoW info, add in an expansion and my reading all this new stuff from 4.1 (even if I don’t like the talent changes) is going to push me over the edge.

I’m a coke-head stumbling into a Columbian drug-lords warehouse.

[elapse 30 mins]

I’ve just been building specs over at MMO-Champs.  Christ the changes are insane.  Are the race / class changes going in as well?  I mean will you be able to start a Dwarf Shaman after 4.1?  Would be a great time to level up under the new spec system.  I know I have a fuckton of unspent badges… or points or whatever it recently turned into that I could buy a twink shaman some nice gear.  Granted I already have my deck’d out 80 shaman but she’s a blue tentacled whore horror.  Plus then I wouldn’t have to pay for a race / sex change… unless I wanted to be a female dorf shaman.  Only problem is that I lose my Xeonio name.  I could delete my DK and go with Xeoh.  I do like that much better and it’s what everyone calls me anyway.  Maybe I need a new nickname?  I’ve been using Xeonio for 10+ years now.

SEE!

Q: This is the kind of stuff that makes me think, I’ll just login and see what’s going on.  Between the gym and 2 jobs plus I’m actually getting out of the house to do shit… when would I find time to play WoW?

A: I’d have plenty of time because I’d quit the 2nd job, stop going to the gym and ditch everyone I know to login and click /join dungeon finder.  Do you people see that I have a problem now?!

/cry

Tangent:  It’s funny how Den (Dariar) asked Betsy (Delinia / Linaa) if he could have Cataclysm for Xmas.

Oh well.  I’ll just take some deep breaths and go play Hearts while I watch a something on Hulu.

Xeonio has logged off.

11 thoughts on “Addiction

  1. Den says:

    I’ve been following the changes too, and I’d love to jump back in. Maybe if I’m lucky Santa might bring me WOW for XMAS

  2. Maybe if *I’m* lucky Santa will add 15 hours to the normal day so I’ll have time to do everything I need to do AND play WoW. Not bloody likely!

  3. Shiny says:

    Well, it would be nice to have you back in game. Of course, I’ll be needing someone to tell me all about my class changes, why one spec is better than another, and what gear I should be getting. Also to let me know what gems are best. In game they are talking about some patch maybe this week with new badges. I have no idea what that means, because you know I don’t read up on anything.

    The fact that I’m so incredibly uninformed is probably making that vein in your forehead twitch and will be just enough to put you over the edge.

    I haven’t had as much time to raid lately anyway. Between getting up early for school (6am) or getting up early to run 3 days a week (5:15am) I am going to bed earlier, which isn’t really conducive to the west coast raiding schedule.

  4. Conifer says:

    If you really start a new character, you will get sucked into playing a lot more. Stick to one character and raid twice a week. With a good 10-man, we will still get to see all the content and get nicely geared while not forgetting what the sun looks like.

Leave a Reply

