Tagra’s Tactics pt. 4 – Don’t Be A Whore

Today’s guest post is brought to you by Tagra and her tenacious attitude towards one goal.  Owning your fucking face.

.

Don’t Be A Whore

Meter Whore:
You know them, the ones that “forget” to switch targets on target switching fights because if they stick to the boss, they do 500 more dps than everyone who did switch.  Or, worse, the ones who switch to shit they’re not supposed to because it gives better numbers.

Congratulations, you did 10k dps!  …we wiped because the stuff you were assigned to kill didn’t die fast enough, but you’re on top of the meter!  And that’s what it’s about, right?

Loot Whore:
The ones who don’t actually want to raid, they want to watch TV until the boss is dead (without dying at all in the process, of course.  That might cost gold!), then scoop epics, then bugger off until the fights are easy again.  I’m not entirely certain why they want the epics if they don’t want to get them dirty.  It probably has something to do with standing around in front of the bank trying to get people to notice them.

Attention Whore:
The ones who don’t ever shut the fuck up.  There are many varieties. Some of the more common ones are the “Guys I’ve done this instance before.  I’ve killed this boss before.  Do you want me to tell you about the time I killed this boss before even though you have also killed this boss before?  Because I’ve totally been here before and I know this fight.  Oh that’s cool you do this the same way we did it when I was here before.  Yeah that happened when I was here before too.” and there is the “I am pointlessly commenting on everything everyone says no matter how trivial because you all must be talking to me when you say anything even if I’m brand new to this raid group and even if you specifically mention someone else by name!”

No one cares. The most impressive thing you can do is your best at your fucking role in the raid.  Stop being a whore.

4 thoughts on “Tagra’s Tactics pt. 4 – Don’t Be A Whore

  1. Xeo says:

    lol, I should have helped Tagra out by providing examples of people that would fit the bill.

  2. Tagra says:

    The pointless pedant is BY FAR the one that enrages me the most.

    *strangle throttle strangle*

Leave a Reply

