FNCCC 6 – Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Today’s guest post is brought to you by Shiningstar for the FNCCC 5 challenge of “Bake Something”.

This week I am entertaining my father-in-law and trying to prepare for a family reunion, so I was kind of happy with this week’s plan to “bake something.”  I love to bake.  I needed something simple to take to a friend’s birthday party and also to the reunion, so I made Laura’s Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies.  She’s a friend of mine and posted this recipe on her facebook page, so I thought I’d give it a try.  The best part?  I can eat them!  No flour.

Here’s the recipe:

1 c. peanut butter
1 c. packed brown sugar
1 egg
1 tsp. baking soda
1 tsp. vanilla extract
1 c. chocolate chips (I used semisweet the first time and milk chocolate ones the second time, I recommend the milk choc)

Preheat oven to 350.  Mix all ingredients except the chocolate chips until dough forms.  Stir in the chips until they are mixed in.  Roll teaspoon-sized balls and pat slightly flat.  Put on ungreased cookie sheet and bake for 8-10 minutes.

This recipe was so easy, I bet even Xeo could do it without screwing up.  (Xeo, it doesn’t say it in the recipe, but you CRACK the egg and put it in, not the whole egg, k?)

Everyone at the birthday party ate them and liked them.  I brought the few extras home and the kids ate all the rest within a day.  I just made the second batch (I doubled it for the reunion) and I like the way the milk chocolate chips seemed to melt better than the semi-sweet.  I’ve attached a picture. 🙂

Was gonna make a peach pie too, but this week has been pretty hectic and I haven’t had enough time.

2 thoughts on “FNCCC 6 – Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

