FNCCC 5 – Grasshopper Ice Cream Cocktail

Saturday I went to an air show and spent 5-6 hours out in the sun. My oh so fair computer skin did not like this one bit. I got a nice red lobster look going on my extremities and I refuse to stand in a hot kitchen cooking. I took a cop out this week and made a grasshopper ice cream cocktail.

Betsy and I loved them but Den wasn’t so keen on them.  We made the recipe x3 and it ended up turning it into soup (which was fine w/me cuz I love all the ingredients) but Den doesn’t like creamy things (milk, sour cream, alfredo sauce… yea… I know, I said WTF to).

I’ll do some more experimenting to see if I can get it thicker like a shake should be instead of like sweet milk with mint and cocoa flavoring alcohol.


  1. FNCCC5: Video killed the radio star
  2. Shindig does Chili Fries!
  3. Better Than Zero
  4. FNCCC 5 – Crispy Orange Beef

    This linky list is now closed.

2 thoughts on “FNCCC 5 – Grasshopper Ice Cream Cocktail

  1. Xeo says:

    Fires are kewl… but not when it your computer is in it. I mean, you can always leech internet from the Starbucks you are sleeping behind but definitely make sure to save the ‘puter.

    You should try to make the beef borg that Betsy made for Ina week. It was absolutely divine (although don’t put in as many pearl onions as it calls for). It’s not an all the time meal cuz it was kind of an expensive meal to make but it really is just immaculate.

Leave a Reply

