FNCCC 1 – Aaron McCargo Jr

Today starts off our very first week of FNCCC.  What is FNCCC?

This first week for FNCCC will be Aaron McCargo Jr. He has quite a recipe list over at Food Network and he also lists several recipes on his blog.  I’ve never seen his show (I didn’t even realize there were that many chef’s on food network) but he has quite an eclectic flavor profile but he is definitely a carnivore.

He was the winner of the fourth season of “The Next Food Network Star” which I totally didn’t know.  I’ve only seen one or two seasons (Guy Fieri’s and that crazy mom chick).

“On Big Daddy’s House, Aaron shares his passion for big, bold flavors and fun, family cooking, from comfort foods to BBQ favorites to breakfast delights…”  There’s lots of other neat stuff in his bio that I don’t feel like copying over.  He has some kids, he cooks, he does stuff… yea, just go read it if you are interested.  I’ve gotta go find something to cook and quick so that I don’t fall behind on the very first FNCCC!

Have fun everyone and I can’t wait to see what y’all churn up!

Food Network Chef’s Cooking Challenge is what it is, duh!

Each week a new chef from the Food Network will be introduced with links to their random recipes.  You, the viewer reader will select one of their recipes and make it.  You have one week to make that recipe.  During the week (probably Tuesday or Wednesday) I’ll post what I made with some pics and provide you with the ability (hopefully!) to add a link at the bottom of the post of what you made.  If not then just comment w/the link and I’ll add it that way.

If you don’t have a blog or anywhere to post it but want to share then email me a guest post at reztheweak@gmail.com.  I would LOVE to post guest posts from any and all readers (pictures are awesome to, I can edit those to fit so don’t fret about it just send ’em unedited).  You don’t have to be amazing to guest post, you probably already have better grammar / spelling than me anyway!

FNCCC idea originates from I Blame My Mother.

8 thoughts on “FNCCC 1 – Aaron McCargo Jr

  1. Shiny says:

    Lol D, I was just noticing the same thing. Found several recipes on his list that I may try, some with modifications.

  2. Xeo says:

    @D: Yea I had to ask Betsy about it and it just has a really high smoking point. Maybe he’s a bad cook and this helps or he likes to cook like me, everything at max heat!

Leave a Reply

