Still Alive!

Looks like its been… OMFG… 12 days since I posted anything.  Can you believe that?  That’s srsly bad yo.

I’ve been off work for 5 days and this is the first time I’ve been in front of a computer since then.  IRL has been great.  I just recently got a PS3 and I’ve been playing a variety of games.

God of War 3 – Absolutely amazing.  All the graphics on the PS3 are really hot, the power behind this little thing is just amazing.  It makes me amazed of what can come out of the ps3 box that costs a fraction of my F’ing computer.  You think it’s a cut-scene until you realize you’re dying and you have to fight back.  Great game.

Final Fantasy XIII – I’ve only had a tiny chance to play it but its been mostly good so far.  You switch between stances a lot (think the stances that warriors use).  That is neat and all except you switch stances A LOT.  It turns into a big time consumption because it takes 2 or 3 seconds to go through the animation.  Other then that its beautiful and the story is great.  Graphics are fan-fucking-tastic.

Disgaea 3 – The video link is in a foreign language but it lets you take a look at it.  I’ve only played about the first 5 mins of it but it looks true to the series.  I played both 1 and 2 and while they aren’t graphically superior to anything they do sport a level of micromanagement that gets the raid leader in me all giddy.

Also, if you didn’t know, you can stream netflix through your ps3 AND the ps3 has wireless built in (the xbox you have to get an attachment for).  It has a blu-ray built in as well… ps3’s are fucking amazing.  I’ve been really surprised by it.

Buncha updates on random things so this post is gonna be a bit long…

Cooking… I looked at several of those Tyler Florence recipes and decided I just wasn’t up to snuff for that yet.  I’m still learning the proper way to cook chicken w/o it being done on the outside and salmonella’ee in the center.

My best friend Betsy (Delinia / Linaa) popped out her 3rd kid on the 5th.  She says they aren’t going for a 4th but I’m keeping my fingers crossed for irish triplets.

Let’s see, what else has been going on…

GARAGE SALE SEASONS HAS STARTED AGAIN!  It’s been cold around here and its been in swing since about the beginning of the month.  I’ve had several great finds I’ll have to post some pics of.  I got a new coffee table for $10 that just needs some sanding and a bit of paint.  I got an amazing throw blanket that I would have $20 for but they only wanted $3!  Delinia got some weird pillow that’s shaped like a U and wraps around your waste for when you are sitting down feeding the baby.  That way you don’t have to stuff something behind your arm or prop it up some weird way… she says, “BEST. BUY. EVA!”

Blizzcon Tickets are on sale June 2nd at 7am PST and June 5th at 10 am PST.  I’m still gonna try to get some even if Blizzcon is big for WoW info.  I still luvs me some Diablo and Starcraft!

Starcraft is a cult in Korea.  They have a huge e-sports league over there and its on TV and all sorts of crazy shit.  I’ve been following this story and awhile ago an investigation was launched to check on players throwing games for gambling (read: scandal!).  Welp, 11 people were just arrested… how crazy is that shit yo.

Sorry for disappearing!  That’s very disrespectful to y’all and I’ll try to be betta.

3 thoughts on “Still Alive!

  1. We need to find a Boppy pillow for you to use when you’re playing ps3. Elbow prop! Srsly.

    Oh also… If I somehow miraculously get preggers again, someone (you.) might have to die.

  2. Shiny says:

    “IRL has been great. I just recently got a PS3 and I’ve been playing a variety of games.”

    You do know that sitting in front of a PS3 isn’t IRL, right? It’s just like sitting in front of a computer.

    For the record, I agree with Del. Boppies rock. I still have several from when our kids were babies, and they are 8 and 10 now. Addy tried to toss them out a few years ago and I guess I got all teary-eyed because we still have them. Ahh nice memories. 🙂

    I’ve been waiting for a new recipe post. Got the ingredients to make that avocado dip but haven’t had time to make it yet.

  3. Xeo says:

    I’m not ALWAYS sitting in front of it though. The problem w/WoW mainly comes down to it becomes your priority over other things. If I get off work on Friday and have no plans I can go home and play the PS3. Then if someone calls and says hey lets go out or something I can turn it off and go. WoW I’d be at a raid and can’t just drop it to go… I didn’t like planning my week around my raid schedule. That was my biggest problem w/it.

    I’ll try to find a new recipe for ya Shindig =) Most of the stuff I’ve been doing is rehashes of Betsy’s recipes… learning and understanding how its done and such. I’m not sure if she ever posted about the pineapple salsa so I might make / post that for ya.

Leave a Reply

