Rez of the Week – Kahnti

Moral code requires me to put something witty and nice right here…

/afk

I’ve known Kahnti for quite some time, we were in a previous guild together that shall remain nameless.  He was a pally at the time and has since switched mains about… (how many classes are there?)… about that many times.  That’s okay though because he excels at each class he plays.  He’s a great guy and I’m honored to have him as one of my friends.

Without further ado…

Name: Kahnti
Class:  Druid

Where are you from: Xeonio’s Basement

Would you consider yourself… hardcore:
Hardcore player, Yes. Raider possibly, only raid twice a week.

Main Raid Spec / Dual Spec: BOOMkin Restoration.

What do you use your offspec for:
Main reason I am off spec Restoration is for the Quick Queue in Random Heroic. Turns out that my ten man makes me heal a lot as well… =/

How long have you been playing:
Well I bought WoW when Burning Crusade came out and that was January of 2007 so 3 years now…oh man.

What about WoW keeps you coming back:
I suppose it’s the guild, I wouldn’t play if I didn’t have a bunch of people that I am really close to.  Was really happy when I was asked to sign the Relentless guild charter.

Why do you continue to raid with me (Xeonio) knowing you will get yelled at?
Because we all know when Xeo yells it’s like a little puppy barking at you. He may sound mean and fierce , but when you look down at him and you see those big puppy eyes, you can’t help but smile and pat him on the head. You don’t have to say sorry to him, just say you’ll fix it and stay out of the fire and he’ll start wagging his tail again.

Has WoW taught you anything you’ve applied to IRL:
I stopped saying sorry so much. I realized that since I said it so often it started losing it’s meaning. There’s a lot that you can take from from WoW and apply to real life.

If you had to reroll…
Would you choose the same thing: Apparently I just love to change my class, I may love Druids now, but come Cataclysm that may change.
Why: I really enjoy the “feel” of a class, currently boomkin’s rotation fit’s my play style. As long I do well and have fun playing I don’t mind changing.

Best Raid Moment:
Well there’s a fuck load of times where i catch myself jumping out of my chair screaming “Yesssss!” when we just barely kill a boss. Heroic ToC ten man for example, killing Anub for the first time. I really enjoyed BC raiding, It may have seemed boring and repetitive to most. But when we zoned in to Kara and everyone knew the pulls, knew every boss fight, and the raid just seemed to “flow” I enjoyed those raids the most.

Favorite Raid Mod:
Sct/ Sct Damage. Shadow Unit Frames. Bartender 3. Bagnon. I am really enjoying DBM, just added it last month.

Bosses…
Hardest: The Illidari Council.
Easiest: Chess fight in Kara.
Favorite: The Lurker Below.

What Food / Flasks do you use:
Fish Feat / Flask of the Frost Wyrm.

Macros: none.

Rotation:
On pull ( Tree, Imp Faerie Fire, Moonfire, Insect Swarm, Starfall, Trinket) Refreshing Rotation ( Wrath till Eclipse, Starfire till Eclipse, Refresh MF and IS when they are falling off) Use CD once the pop, Try and time Trinket with Starfall. Trash I usually just single target a mob, I lose mana too fast with AE.

What resources do you use to stay current on your class:
Don’t look at any websites. I designed my Spec and Glyphs rotation on my own. I keep up to date on the changes of my Class on MMO-Champion.com. Any odds and ends i use WoWhead.

Any tips for playing your class:
Please Please Please, look up your shit.  Sick of hearing that Boomkins are bad dps.  Because of the general population of Boomkins doing less than 5k.  I am always willing to help if you have question.  Oh and don’t Moonfire spam =P

If you could be any mythical creature, What would it be:
Why: A creature that would summon fire under victims feet, because I would find Xeonio and put fire beneath him, and then he would DIE IN A FIRE!!!

8 thoughts on “Rez of the Week – Kahnti

  1. Conifer says:

    “Turns out that my ten man makes me heal a lot as well… =/”

    OMG, we make you heal on Princes and Blood Queen. (And Festergut until we got it down). That’s 2 out of 9. Hardly “a lot”.

  2. xeonio says:

    Wait a fucking minute… how did I miss that when I was reading it?! I’ma have to edit this shit yo. That shouldn’t be allowed!@

Leave a Reply

