Name That Puppy!

puppy2 Before I bought a house I was renting a room from a friend of mine.  He had 4 cats which gave my cat, Pickles, ample play friends.  Now that I’ve bought a house though she’s driving me fucking insane!  I love her, don’t get me wrong, but srsly… she needs a fucking friend.  I thought about getting another cat but cats are pretty self sufficient.  Cats see humans more as a means to an end… they have us pretty trained.

That’s why I decided to go with a dog.  I don’t want to get a full grown one though, I need to have it from a puppy so that way it doesn’t just try to eat my cat (at least not until later).  He’s a boston terrier, pure bred, so when he grows up I can totally pimp him out.  He’s cute as shit.  Totally have all the bitches he wants.

I went to the breeders earlier and got to see the puppies.  They are only 2 weeks old so I can’t get him get him until the first week in December.  I did pick him out though… that is him in the pic to the left.

soooooooooooo cute.

But.

I don’t have a name for him yet!  HELP!?  If you have any suggestions let me know PLZ!  Suggested names so far are Dude and Epic.  I love them both.  I’d like to have it WoW related, but I could live with it not being WoW related.  Certainly NOT spot.

puppy

His markings on his face give him a cute little ‘stache.  It probably wouldn’t be appropriate to call him Adolf though.  His cute little spot kind of looks like a Halo though maybe?

Gimme those idears!

20 thoughts on “Name That Puppy!

  1. Tagra says:

    We have a bearded dragon, and when we got him I asked my husband what his favorite dragon was. He said “Azuregos”. So now we have a red/brown bearded dragon named Azuregos. We are nerds. Actually mostly we call him “Mr. Lizard” so we can hide our nerdness from others if we need to.

    This doesn’t help you, unless you want a dog named after a dragon. I can’t think of any good dog names in WoW. You should have gotten a Pug so you could run some random dungeons using the LFG tool and then name him after the stupidest player you end up getting matched up with. “Come Xxsepirot!” “Sit Lllegollllas!”

  2. xeonio says:

    @Eldor: I like it… but I’m not sure if I want to refer to my dog as ‘The Beast’. That’ll prolly be what I call him when he poops on something.

    @Tagra: LOL. Yea, I like Azuregos or Malygos… but I don’t want it to complex. Complex names always get shortened so instead of Malygos I’d endup calling him Maly and then it would turn into a story and… you get the picture. Bolvar isn’t bad though.

    @Kackler: Ya know how you aren’t supposed to name your kid something that’ll get it made fun of and beat up? Yea…

    @Ken: I like that. Where’s it from?

    @Tapol: You got one that Del is liking… uhoh. I like it though. Simple yet stylish. It wouldn’t really require shortening since it rolls out pretty well.

    @Gigantor: hahaha, he’s not a pug though! But they do have that scrunched up face. Maybe I’ll call him Cat.

    @Norhia: I can’t call my MALE dog Cookie. That’s just asking for him to be a prison bitch. I might as well just call him Kackler!

  3. Conifer says:

    Argos: Odysseus’ hound from Homer’s “Odyssey”. Even though Odysseus was disguised as a beggar, Argos recognized his master after TWENTY years apart. It was said that as soon as Argos recognized his master, he dropped his ears and did his best to wag his tail. Having fulfilled his destiny of faith by laying his eyes upon his master once more, he released a final whimper and died.

    (and yes, I just teared up a little)

    Garm: From Norse mythology. His howl heralds the coming of Ragnarok.

    Corehounds from WoW: Magmadar, Uvuros, Kurken.

    Fei Fei is the dog who stole the prayer beads in the Hellfire Peninsula questline.

  4. Norhia says:

    You are going to have his nuts cut out! Or depending on the breeder, they may cut them out for you! Don’t you go defending the masculinity of a nutless dog to me mister!

  5. xeonio says:

    I’m NOT going to have his nuts cut off. I’m going to stud him when he gets older (yes, get paid to do the deed) and cuz I could never inflict that kind of pain on another man.

  6. daemia says:

    omg, name him Fei Fei! LOL! When you call him at the dog park everyone will just think you’re saying, “Heyyy heyyyyyyyyyy!”

Leave a Reply

