Didn’t catch much…

I’M BACK!  Sorry for the hiatus.  I bought a house and well… that tends to eat a lot of time.  Plus WoW has been about as fun as overcooking your macaroni and finding you have nothing left in the house to eat! (true story)

I’ve also been extremely busy around the house.  When I’m not dancing I’m trying to lure kids into the moat, the elementals are very restless.

I’ve checked MMO a couple of times, make sure I didn’t miss anything eventful… and I haven’t.  The PTR has had lots of testing on the bosses.  I’ve read a few abilities here and there but I’m trying to stay away from doing any watching of the events.  I don’t want to burn the bosses down in a week and then have it on farm while we struggle to get hard modes done.  I hope they have a semi high difficulty though, something akin to the bosses in Black Temple (minus Teron Gorefiend).

It looks like they heard our tears… and decided that since they weren’t tears of blood they weren’t worthwhile tears.  They gave our silly t10 a hood.  Now we have a stupid collar and a pray someone likes it thrown in at the last moment hood.  Pictures here.  The problem is the collar is still there!  That was the part we hated.  Adding sparkly lights to a tree stump doesn’t make it a christmas tree!  Srsly… fix that shit yo.

There still aren’t any loot tables in for the bosses which I’m finding odd.  I don’t know why they’d wait so long to put them in.  Even if they wait until the day of the patch it is still going to get data mined and tossed out.  Might as well do it now so peeps can prepare their gear lists!

Exclamation points make me sound angry… and you don’t want to see me angry!

/rambling off

I found Miss Medicina while I was on hiatus, lookin’ for stuff to read and she’s pretty good.  The great thing is that she is constant (fingers crossed).  She recently did a Circle of Healing, a webring of sorts that has generated a ton of feedback.  Great amounts of information in it if you have some free time to take a look at it.

Thanks all you peeps who have stuck around and I’ll get back into the swing of things for ya!

6 thoughts on “Didn’t catch much…

  1. Tapol says:

    Glad you are back…we missed you. So you are all moved in now and have cable, that is great. Send us some pictures.. and /crying over the new pictures. They are awful i will still be hiding my helm, a mohawk would look better than that. lol Anyways gald to see you back guess you are just stuck with us for awhile..

  2. xeonio says:

    Thx Tap, I’m glad to be back. I haven’t seen you in game yet to say thank you! It is much appreciated, and an AMAZING surprise. My first NON bill letter =)

  3. Gigantor1960 says:

    Welcome back! It has been slow in the world of WoW. Also agree the hood in a slight improvement but the loss of the collar and the addition of wings would be the bee’s knees.

    Hope Blizz at least give us a cool animation like Shaman.

  4. xeonio says:

    Thx Gigantor! OMG the shaman set is AMAZING! I think the set pic on MMO is also a low res so it might look even sharper. I can’t believe that shoulder thing though… I can see them going overboard with that pretty fast though. Always bigger and flashier than the last time you saw it.

  5. Conifer says:

    Shaman set is the best… set… ever. It looks amazing and I want to pay Blizzard $15 so I can change my class.

    Oh yeah, welcome back and junk.

Leave a Reply

