Rez of the Week: Imina

Heya everyone!  Today’s Rez is Imina.  He’s a cute lil’… mage….. gnome…..

WTF are you doing?!

Get off my ankle!

Oh gawd… he’s…

oh my gawd!

Someone get me a newspaper, quick, I need to swat him off before…

/le sigh

Rargarita Maiding reporting.  Obtaining this exclusive wasn’t easy, it required special pants… the kind that have an arcane protection similar to scotch guard.  After tying Imina to a bench we managed to give him a mild sedative, calming his ankle humping tendancies.

The interview commenced…

Name: imina
Class: Mage

Where are you from:
Mechanical gnome mother, and I think a dog (the humping is hereditary)…

Would you consider yourself… hardcore:
Yes, I love to raid 3-4 days a week

Main Raid Spec / Dual Spec: arcane / frost offspec

What do you use your offspec for:
Making blizzards in Ulduar and freezing the mobs in place while they die.

How long have you been playing:
4 years, with about 5 years of Everquest before that

What about WoW keeps you coming back:
Love the people, they can all (almost) make me smile.

Has WoW taught you anything you’ve applied to IRL:
Make more friends.

If you had to reroll…
Would you choose the same thing:  I love the mage…
Why:  I also love dps… so shaman fits that bill pretty well, but gnome Powah!

Best Raid Moment:
Killing any final boss in a dungeon we have spent weeks clearing and learning….they all rock……also got the INSANE title finally.

Favorite Raid Mod:
Deadly Boss Mods, nice warnings.

Favorite Boss Encounter:
Onxyia, even the new one is fun.

What Food / Flasks do you use:
Mage food and Flask of Frostwyrm
(Editor’s Note:  If you have been reading past Rezzes you will note that the correct answer to ‘what food do you eat’ is, Shiningstar’s Fish Feasts.  I’m not sure what she is going to do…)

Macros:
Hardly any, my favorite is my own where I hump peoples legs.

Rotation:
Arcane Blast x4, Arcane Missile if proc is up, if not more arc blasts til proc.

What resources do you use to stay current on your class:
Xeonio and his links, lol.

Any tips for playing your class:
Try to stay in place to get max cast time, only move when you have.

If you could be any mythical creature, What would it be:  DRAGON!
Why:  Fire breath rocks!

4 thoughts on “Rez of the Week: Imina

  1. Shiningstar says:

    “What Food / Flasks do you use:
    Mage food and Flask of Frostwyrm
    (Editor’s Note: If you have been reading past Rezzes you will note that the correct answer to ‘what food do you eat’ is, Shiningstar’s Fish Feasts. I’m not sure what she is going to do…)”

    Imina must be afk or humping someone’s leg when I drop them. Then you yell at him, “Gnome, eat!” and “I guess we are going without int buffs tonight?!?”

    I kinda feel bad that he gets called “Gnome” all the time. We had a pally in guild once and no one could ever remember his name, just that it started with “m”. Everyone would call for him in vent, and he became known as “m-pally”. I think there were others like that too. It makes me grateful that I get called Shindig and not “hey, NELF”.

  2. xeonio says:

    LOL! Nicknames are terms of endearment. If I give you one, its because I love you (ish). Gnome also rolls off the tongue easier when I’m yelling at him to GTFO FIRE!@S#

  3. Tagra says:

    >>Gnome also rolls off the tongue easier when I’m yelling at him to GTFO FIRE!@S#<>Try to stay in place to get max cast time, only move when you have.<<

    Another one of life's mysteries has been solved!

Leave a Reply

