Rez of the Week: Bryanae

RTW bryanae Bryanae is one of more recent converts (to the guild tag anyway).  She… He… whatever… has been raiding with us for quite some time though.  In fact (I looked it up), it has almost been 2 yrs that he’s been raiding with us… WOW!

Bryanae was one of the first shadow priests I met when I started leading raids that didn’t suck (read: compliment).  Up until Bryanae, I thought shadow priests were just mouth breathing short bus riding window lickers (read: compliment).

1

2

3

4

5

6

Without further ado…

Name: Bryanae
Class: Shadow Priest

Where are you from: PA
(Editor’s Note:  We seem to have A LOT of PA peeps.)

Would you consider yourself… hardcore:
Hardcore smartass maybe.

Main Raid Spec / Dual Spec:
Shadow/Discipline… healing whats that?

What do you use your offspec for: Laughter

How long have you been playing:
Little over 4 years.

What about WoW keeps you coming back: The Peeps

Has WoW taught you anything you’ve applied to IRL:
If only I could mind control people in real life…..

If you had to reroll…
Would you choose the same thing: Hell Yeah
Why: Its always fun to make people go “Damn yer a priest?”

Best Raid Moment:
Toss up between my first MC run ever on my frost mage and Sunday’s 3D OS10.  MC I was the last man standing and my frost bolt went off and killed Rags just as he submerged.  The vent channel was cheering as I took a bow… then all his summoned adds killed me. Sunday’s OS 10 the whole raid was like “I never met a shadow priest with a 2800 gear rating!”

Favorite Raid Mod:
Right now its Quartz it helps with my latency and spellcasting timing.

Favorite Boss Encounter:
Hogger!  No seriously I liked the blind guy in SSC (Leotheras). Always made the raid leads yell 🙂

What Food / Flasks do you use:
Fish Feast/Firecracker Salmon and Flask of the Frost Wyrm

Macros:
Just macros for trinket use combined with potion of wild magic use.

Rotation:
VE-> VT -> MB -> SW:P -> DP -> MF -> MB -> MF -> MF reapply dots as needed between MB’s and MF’s for duration of fight

What resources do you use to stay current on your class:
shadowpriest.com and alot of my own theorycrafting

Any tips for playing your class:
Roll something else if you want easy.  Just because I make it look easy doesn’t mean it is.

If you could be any mythical creature, What would it be: I would like to be a Dragon
Why: Because not only can they be bad ass when provoked they are very intelligent and wise. Though I s’pose the
sacrificial virgins are a bonus 😛
(Editor’s Note:  I wonder if he realizes he would be EATING them… and not in… ya know… that way.)

4 thoughts on “Rez of the Week: Bryanae

  1. Bryanae says:

    Well I am still a mouth breathing window licker 😀
    Just wanted to say my gear rating and my raiding
    ability is thanks to all of you I’ve raided with
    these past 2 years 🙂

Leave a Reply

