Rez of the Week – Kackler

kacklerTOPb

Kackler was originally in Spoils of War with me.  When I left the guild he came with me (although I think he was just stalking Maethlin, y’all haven’t met him yet).

What can you say about Kackler?  He’s fucking hilarious.  He gives shit as well as he takes it and always lightens up a mood.  It’s great fun when I’m leading a raid and we’re fighting the boss and then I see Kackler win some Bejeweled award because he died in the first 10 seconds.

Without further ado…

Name: Kackler
Class: Warrior

Where are you from: Pennsylvania

Would you consider yourself… hardcore:
Between hardcore and mediocre player…

Main Spec: Fury

What do you use your offspec for:  Nothing
(Editor’s Note:  You read it here folks.  He doesn’t have an offspec…)

How long have you been playing:
(74 days, 12 hours, 41 mins and 45 secs on kackler….)

But I started playing wow pretty much when it came out. Kahnti had it and I played as a noob just grinding things to level.  I went to level 10 and stopped playing.  I bought my computer 3’ish years ago and got my own account.  I’ve been playing ever since, on and off alot to maintain a real life life lol.

What about WoW keeps you coming back:
Raiding… I love raiding and playing as a fury warrior.  Nothing else really, just killing what blizzard has to offer in a raid.  Oh, and some of my “close” guild friends like Maethlin (that son of a bitch stopped playing when I stopped) and of course Xeo.

Has WoW taught you anything you’ve applied to IRL:
Aggro Management.

If you had to reroll…
Would you choose the same thing: Yes
Why: IDK, I really can’t play anything but a warrior.  Nothing else is fun to me.  I tried a rogue, couldn’t level him, and tried a DK, stopped leveling him too.  I find casters even more boring.  My mage and huntard never got passed their 30s.

Best Raid Moment:
“Hey kackler, go aggro those mobs” – Xeo
“Ok!”
“Don’t heal him healers…”
“Aww what the fuck…. this is why I never listen to Xeo”

or

“You won’t Lerroy Jenkins the raid!” – kahnti
“I won’t?”
“You wont, you wont, you wont, you wont, you wont, you wont, you wont, you wont etc…”
“Fuck you Kahnti …. KACKKKKKKKKKKKLLLLLEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR JENNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNKKKIIIIIIIIIINSSSSSSSSSSSSS”

Favorite Raid Mod:
Dominos (new bongos), Bejeweled (for when I die)

Favorite Boss Encounter:
The guy from Naxx with the positive and negatives (Thaddius).  I do a lot of pew pewing with those buffs.

What Food / Flasks do you use:
Fish Feast and Flask of Endless Rage

Macros:
(if i pull aggro)
/target xeonio.
(run toward xeo)
/cast shadowmeld
(Editor’s Note:  This is NOT a good macro.)

Rotation:
Bloodthirst (BT) Whirlwind (WW) BT BT WW.  Heroic Strike when on CD and Slam when it procs.

What resources do you use to stay current on your class:
MMO champ… and Falcs (lol)

Any tips for playing your class:
Don’t listen to anyone who says arms is good.  It’s not.  Stay fury my friend.

If you could be any mythical creature, What would it be: I wish I could be Kackler.
Why: I wanna be able to hold two handed weapons and fight zombies (that’ll come in 2012, and thats why I work out hahaha).

kacklerFULL

11 thoughts on “Rez of the Week – Kackler

  1. Conifer says:

    Now if you could only apply that aggro management lesson BACK into wow. 🙂

    j/k man. You are funny to raid with.

  2. Kackler says:

    i really just laughed out quite loudly when i read

    “It’s great fun when I’m leading a raid and we’re fighting the boss and then I see Kackler win some Bejeweled award because he died in the first 10 seconds.”

  3. Doxa says:

    “What can you say about Kackler? He’s fucking hilarious. He gives shit as well as he takes it and always lightens up a mood.”

    ^ True stuff. I love reading guild chat when Kackler is on. 🙂

  4. Kackler says:

    i go to school in Millersville, so hersey is like an hour away… so we got Kahnti, myself, Imina, Addy + shiny and Cercuros… thats an awesome PA team lol

Leave a Reply

