Rez of the Week – Tapol

RTW Tapolc

Tapol has been with me for quite some time.  She’s been around the longest of any of my current healing crew, she’s stuck through thick and thin.  She’s rerolled to a paladin once and come back to the better class (priest that is).  She’s got an amazing attitude and if you can get her to talk on vent, she’s got a voice that melts men… that could be cuz most of them have never heard a gurl…

Tap is a great healer.  I hate when she goes and does IRL stuff cuz it means I’m stuck tank healing (which she does far better than I).  Disc priests are so funny, they may not be the highest on the meters but you NOTICE when they are doing their job.  Everything just seems… easier.  Tanks live longer, DPS is healthier… Tap brings all those things to the table.  She’s a fine, well oiled machine (sounds dirtier then I meant!) that balances out our groups healing equation.

Without further ado, I present to you the illustrious Tapol…

Name: Tapol
Class: Priest

Where are you from: Sweet Home Alabama

Would you consider yourself… hardcore:
Not really but sometimes a yes will sneak in there…hehe

Main Raid Spec / Dual Spec: Discipline / Holy

What do you use your offspec for:
Nothing right now .. I like Discipline so much I never change over.
(Editor’s Note: It’s true, I didn’t even know she had an offspec until just now!)

How long have you been playing: September 18, 2005

What about WoW keeps you coming back:
I have fun on the game and the people that I have known since I first started playing wow. Ophion, Delinia, Dariar, and Atlessa (aka Finebrew), plus a lot of new ones. If people only knew what went on in the priest channel..lol.  I believe that we have the most fun of any channel during a raid… oops maybe some of the melee really don’t want to hear what is going on in there.

Has WoW taught you anything you’ve applied to IRL:
No not realy..wait, yes there is one …..Tapol begins to Mind Fuck Xeonio!!!
(Editor’s Note:  ❤ you Tap!  This is referring to an inside joke.  Back when we started raiding I often (and still do) use Mind Vision.  It lets me know where people are, if they are in the right spot, and things of the such.  People often said I was mind fucking them.  I now have a macro for Mind Vision so that when I cast it it says, “Xeonio begins to mind fuck so and so.”)

If you had to reroll…
Would you choose the same thing: Yes
Why: I think that Priests are the Heart of the raid.  If we don’t keep the healing flowing to people the raid wipes.

Best Raid Moment:
When I was on Daggerspine and playing my warrior (yes I had a warrior, Snowdove). We were in Zul’Gurub (I was on dial-up then) and you had to move to get out of the way, I would always die. It got to the point that when I died they would say (It’s only Snowdove, she doesn’t count). Next would have to be us killing the last boss in Black Temple.

Favorite Raid Mod: GRID

Favorite Boss Encounter: Auriaya

What Food / Flasks do you use: Firecracker Salmon or Fish Feast (thanks Shiningstar) / Flask of the Frost Wyrm
(Editor’s Note:  Maybe we should have a tally to find out how many people love Shiningstar’s fish?)

Macros: Mouse over, it is great thanks Xeonio for telling me about that.

What resources do you use to stay current on your class: Xeonio
(Editor’s Note:  That’s me!)

Any tips for playing your class: Get great addons, macros, and stay ALIVE!!

If you could be any mythical creature, What would it be: Fairy
Why: I would like to fly and they are small and cute and I have always loved Tinker Bell.

8 thoughts on “Rez of the Week – Tapol

  1. Shiningstar says:

    Too bad mind vision doesn’t work IRL. 😛

    The fish feasts…I am slowly working toward world domination, and creating an addiction in all of you for those tasty feasts is my first step in luring you all into submission.

  2. Tagra says:

    I’m joining healer chat next raid. No one EVER says anything in ranged chat… except me… and then no one replies to me either 😦

  3. What a great pic! I’ll never forget when Tapol and I were trying to bribe someone to do something in game, and he asked for nudie pics before he’d do it. So we stripped our toons down and took screenshots. Hilarious! I think I still have those somewhere….

  4. A fairy, hehe, that’s so cute Tap!

    I was surprised you didn’t mention that for the longest time you raided on your hunter. I always thought Snowdove was more of an alt back then.

    @Tagra: The ranged channel is pretty boring, that’s why I lurk in the healer channel as well. In my defense, I have raid healed in the past… I think…

  5. Shiningstar says:

    If you show up in healer chat, at least be prepared to bandage someone. I’m not sure if healing your pet counts.

Leave a Reply

