When Crazy Met WoW

crazy wow player

Okay, so I was supposed to post something intelligent and awesome… but I got derailed over at FAIL Blog reading their stuff.  I came across another site, Emails From Crazy People, which got me thinking… I’ve been there before!

I had to do a bit of digging to find them but let me give you some back story.  There was this crazy bitch in our guild that slowly, over the course of several months, alienated herself from everyone in the guild.  She spent most of her time spinning lies and badgering people and talking on vent so much that everyone had her on ignore in game and on vent.

Eventually she went off the deepend.  When she would do heroics with one of our guildies, Kahnti, people would pass on loot for him to DE and he’d use the shards to give out enchants, buy enchants, and he donated a lot to the guild bank.  He was also playing the auction house at this time and one of the materials he dealt in were enchanting mats.  This leads to the obvious assumption that he was stealing from the guild…

…except he wasn’t.  People in his group gave the stuff to him, it was his to do with as he pleased.  She however didn’t accept this.  She said that he was selling things that weren’t his and that he should have to prove that things he had gotten in groups that contained guildies weren’t things he was selling.  I told her to fuck off, that she was being crazy.  This wasn’t enough for her though.

She went to Delinia next and gave the same story, minus the part where she had talked to me.  The problem here?  Delinia and I hang out IRL, we had already talked about this.  Del asked her if she had talked to me and why she thought the issue was still open since I had already handled it.  She again stated that while she didn’t care what he was doing he should still have to prove that he wasn’t cheating guildies.  Del told her to fuck herself and that it was already handled and to stop complaining.

Does she?

Hell no.

She whispers Dariar… which is Delinia’s husband.  The great part about this though is that we were all in the same house when it was going on.  As soon as she started bitching to Dariar I login and start messaging her.  I let her know straight up that the matter was handled already and that if she was incapable of dropping the issue, we’d drop her.

I spend that night at Dar / Del’s and the next morning I find myself waking up much earlier than normal.  I go into the living room and Dar and Del start laughing.  I’m thinking, oh great, I have crazy homeless hair again (which I did) but they were laughing because they had just started talking about the crazy bitch.  She had whispered Dariar right after I went to bed that night.

I login so fast… (cute metaphor goes here).  I boot the wench from guild (sadly she wasn’t online) and send her some PM’s to let her know she’s insane.

so… a few days before all this she had given me some earthsiege diamonds to cut for skillups and said to toss ’em in the guild bank when I have a useful recipe for them.  She tries to whisper me about them and I refuse to respond (only because I know it drives her crazier) which leads to these emails…

Email 1

Relentless owes me 6 uncut Skyflare Diamonds.  I asked for them back today and I asked for them uncut.  I paid approximately 100g to make each one and instead xeo sends me back 6 gems that wont even sell for 30g.  As Xeonio represents Relentless, Relentless owes me back the gems I am now considering stolen.  So to re-iterate, Relentless owes me 6 (six) UNCUT Skyflare Diamonds.  When I get my uncut gems Xeo is welcome to the worthless cuts he gave me.

This was the first email requesting her shit.  I got my skillups… by cutting them into pvp meta gems and sending ’em back.

Email 2

what? you dont like it when someone evesdrops on you?  maybe you
shouldnt evesdrop on othert....but do unto others....so since you
evesdrop so will i

She had an IRL friend that was in guild that she logged in.  It was also eerie because she used a different font and typed it out weird, like she was in some sort of unmedicated crazed frenzy.

Email 3

It is by your actions alone that you continue to hear from me.  You chose to play that petty game with the gems and send me worthless crap rather than my gems so you chose to keep hearing from me until I get what I asked for back.  If I have to have one of my lawyer friends draft up some official letter requesting my property back and have it delivered to Delinia’s doorstep then so be it, that’s what I’ll do.  But until I get my 6 uncut skyflare diamonds back you will continue to hear from me one way or another.  You made the choice, you can live with the consequences.

This was the end all be all letter… the one that takes the cake.

She spread rumors to everyone that she was going to have me personally banned and that she would have GMs disband my guild.  Eventually she badgered someone enough that they gave her hush money.  I was pretty sad about that.

I had to share though.

Anyone else out there with horror stories of meeting the crazies people they have ever known in WoW?

note:  I want the person to remain anonymous so please don’t post her name in a reply… but most of you know who I am talking about.

Relentless owes me 6 uncut Skyflare Diamonds.  I asked for them back today and I asked for them uncut.  I paid approximately 100g to make each one and instead xeo sends me back 6 gems that wont even sell for 30g.  As Xeonio represents Relentless, Relentless owes me back the gems I am now considering stolen.  So to re-iterate, Relentless owes me 6 (six) UNCUT Skyflare Diamonds.  When I get my uncut gems Xeo is welcome to the worthless cuts he gave me.
21 thoughts on “When Crazy Met WoW

  1. Shiningstar says:

    Xeo, you better give me those gems. That’s 6 UNCUT skyflare diamonds. I still have your crappy ones taking up 6 spaces in my bank and I’m charging them rent. RENT, do you hear me?!? My lawyer is currently drafting my case and you are going DOWN. So hah.

  2. Winteros says:

    can’t say that we’ve had any crazies like that but we have had our share of tards like the one wierdo that thought DPS warriors should use fast weapons to generate rage faster and that Consecrate should heal for as much damage as it does, because you know that is in no way shape or form OP. We’ve had a few people app to the guild that we denied for being wierd. Like we denied Naturell (I think that’s his name) before he went on to make MwB. Dude was terrible at app’s, basically it was “I’m gonna be a distraction and a terrible raider…. But you should let me in anyways” lol

  3. Conifer says:

    These are the type of people you know you shouldn’t encourage by responding, but it’s just so damned fun.

    “If I have to have one of my lawyer friends draft up some official letter requesting my property back and have it delivered to Delinia’s doorstep then so be it, that’s what I’ll do.”

    From Blizzard Terms of Use:

    No Ownership Rights in Account.
    NOTWITHSTANDING ANYTHING TO THE CONTRARY HEREIN, YOU ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT YOU SHALL HAVE NO OWNERSHIP OR OTHER PROPERTY INTEREST IN THE ACCOUNT, AND YOU FURTHER ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT ALL RIGHTS IN AND TO THE ACCOUNT ARE AND SHALL FOREVER BE OWNED BY AND INURE TO THE BENEFIT OF BLIZZARD.

    But I still think you should have demanded a legal document printed on official legal, watermarked letterhead delivered with signature service to prove that you received it. Then if you got it, you should have sent her 1 (ONE) uncut skyfire diamond.

  4. Shiningstar says:

    “Then if you got it, you should have sent her 1 (ONE) uncut skyfire diamond.”

    skyFLARE!!! Don’t pass me your crappy BC gem and expect it to satisfy me. And I’ll be expecting the other 5 right after that too. Hmmph!

  5. daemia says:

    Someone paid off that bitch? Damn.

    I can’t wait for the next outbreak of crazy. You know what I’m talking about.

  6. Tagra says:

    I’ve been pretty lucky in WoW. There’s a lot of the usual… drama whores, attention whores, loot whores, pedants I want to FUCKING STRANGLE every time they speak…

    The craziest would probably be an absolute textbook case of narcissistic personality disorder (who, incidentally, fell under the pedant category above. And EVERYONE wanted to strangle them, not just me.) When everyone finally got fed up with it and told them to stfu, they ended up **quitting the game entirely** because it was so unthinkable that we weren’t enthralled with their every word.

    We’ve had a number of crazy encounters in other games though.

    We had one guy who got randomly invited to the guild somehow (I don’t even know anymore, I don’t think anyone actually knew them) and for the most part was normal. Then he vanished for months. We just assumed he got bored and quit, but then he came back and claimed he had been in hiding in Mexico because someone who wanted to kill him had broken out of jail and tried to hunt him down.

    Then he disappeared again and we made jokes about how he must be face down in a ditch somewhere (we’re horrible people). But then he came back! This time he hadn’t been on for a few months because he was in the hospital with cancer.

    And so on. It was a pattern of disappearing and then coming back with a wild excuse. It was pretty clear he was just fucking around though so it was harmless and a fun source of amusing anecdotes for awhile. Or, maybe he’s covered in cancerous tumours, face-down in a ditch after the guy stabbed him in the back… sucks to be him.

  7. I’m amazed, but I have no clue who you’re talking about. Where the hell was I? Do I really not play often enough? I feel like I play a lot.

    Anyway, about crazy people, I remember in Mini Marauders (we may have been just Marauders by this time) we had this one ex-guildie literally stalk Balsimar. It was really scary for him, I’m sure you heard about it from Dar/Del. Luckily he lived thousands of miles away from Balsi, but from what I heard, he called his home, made empty threats. It was horrible I’m sure.

  8. xeonio says:

    Most of ’em moved over to Silver Hand. Dariar / Delinia are IRL friends of mine and they xfer’d over then some of the others followed. Is Stoneclaw the name you played as? I’ll relay the message to ’em in case they miss this.

  9. Stoneclaw says:

    Ya Stoneclaw was the name I played by. Was an officer with them when the mini marauders were on daggerspine for a quite a while.

  10. Kackler says:

    LOL i just read this… its funny how she would talk to me like we were friends. she trash talked Zalana and Kahnti to me when she knew i was close friends with them, and i know kahnti in IRL.

  11. Erb says:

    I was 60 hunter over on Daggerspine Mini Maurders. Brings back memories. Word up Stoneclaw. Erb. Lots of old good players from there ended up moving eventually to Dark Iron. I remember Del, Baslimar, Shay, etc.. Havent seen them people since Nazjatar.

  12. voln says:

    I was a 60 warlock over on Daggerspine Mini Marauders. what erb said etc etc etc hellow stoneclaw. I also remember the same people. GOOD TIMES!

  13. Xeo says:

    I don’t even know how this post gets found by old Mini Marauders. Most of ’em were in my guild Relentless but I’m not sure how many of the original Mini Marauders still play. The website is relentlessraiders.org so you might try posting on the public forums to see if anyone gives ya a shout back.

  14. Anonymous says:

    Well I hope some of them still play and I can find them> Only way I will come back to WoW lol. My days of hardcore raiding are over.

Leave a Reply

