Rez of the Week – Daemia

Daemia RTW

Daemia is another casual player who raids with me when he gets the chance to.  I’ve known him since… forever, back in the Everquest days.  He’s always been one of those amazing players that you just don’t understand why.  He’s also an altaholic, he might tell you he can quit… but we all know its a lie!

Daemia runs his own blog as well (which I have failed to mention for other Rez’s of the Week, I’ll add those at the end of this post) over at Casual Collective and its about WoW of course.  Very good reads, highly suggested.

Hereeeeee’ssssss DAEMIA!

Name: Daemia
Class: Druid
How long have you been playing: since open beta
Main Raid Spec / Dual Spec:  Balance main, Resto secondary

What do you use your offspec for
I’m not the best geared druid on the block, so I sell the heck out of my versatility.

Best Raid Moment
The time on Solarian when Xeo was yelling at someone else and then wiped us because the debuff was actually on him.  The hilarity!  (Editor’s Note:  This is not funny, I’m not sure why you listed it… in fact I’m going to delete you now.) A close second is our first Vashj kill.  Because I’m pretty casual and sporadic with my raiding, I don’t always “get” to experience the whole learning curve of an encounter.  I think Vashj was one of the few times I got all that–from miserable wipes to almost wins to teabagging her nappy weave.

Favorite Raid Mod
GRID and DBM are very handy, but I honestly cannot raid without Pitbull and Quartz, especially the Eclipse module for Quartz.
(Editor’s Note: DBM = Deadly Boss Mods)

Favorite Boss Encounter
Vashj.  I liked the coordination, I liked feeling a sense of  ownership over Quadrant 4 (NOTHING got by Del and me, and we always got out tainted core to the center fast).  I liked the fact that it was a challenge, but doable.  Plus, she’s a whore who deserves to die.  Honorable mention to the “TIME FOR FUN!” guy in Shadow Labyrinth…just because it’s TIME FOR FUN!

What Food / Flasks do you use
Spellpower all the way.

Why did you cross the road:  To  start another alt?
Does Sartharion trigger KFC flash backs: omg hate.

Favorite Class to Watch Die
Damage meter whores *coughroguescough*  It really does delight me to watch the rogues eat a whirlwind and drop, then moan in vent “oh no, I’m not going to be #1…”

Macros
I macro my trinkets to Starfire, or else I’d always be saving them for later.  Other than that, I’ve got a macro that summons a random pet my collections.  Oh, and I have some encounter specific targeting macros.  I suppose I should have a NS+HT macro for when I’m resto, but I don’t really like  lumping stuff like NS, AP, IV, etc with specific abilities.  What if I want to NS+root something instead?
(Editor’s Note:  Abbreviation fun!  NS = Nature’s Swiftness, a druid spell that makes your next nature spell instant.  HT = Healing Touch, the druids big slow heal.  AP = Arcane Power and IV = Icy Veins, both mage abilities… remember, he’s an altaholic.)

Rotation
Lunar Eclipse priority system.  Faerie Fire (then refreshed as needed) > Insect Swarm (then refreshed as needed) > Moonfire (then refreshed as needed) > Force of Nature (ideally right before Heroism, even though Xeo gives us all of .00005 seconds to react) > Starfall if Eclipse is on cooldown > Wrath if Eclipse is not active and cooldown is up > Starfire if Eclipe is active or on cooldown

What resources do you use to stay current on your class
Ardence’s I, Moonkin Blog and chat channel; Graylo’s Gray Matter Blog; The Moonkin Repository

Any tips for playing your class
Try all four specs at some point in your career.  Spend the money and dual spec ASAP.

Do you have more alts than Shadowfaux has kids
I’ve heard him on Vent.  I think we might be about even.

Catch Phrase
I don’t think I have one, do I?  I tend to not say anything in raid or Vent.  I save it for private channels and tells where I can be bitchy but still preserve my rep as “the quiet one”.

.

thought-break4-rtw1

.

Other Rez of the Week’s Blogs:

DeliniaWaiting for Water to Boil – Non WoW blog but still pretty good if you like to eat or cook.

KraylarraKray’s Adventures – The adventures of Kray’s various toons.

Name: Daemia
Class: Druid
How long have you been playing: since open beta
Main Raid Spec / Dual Spec:  Balance main, Resto secondary

What do you use your offspec for
I’m not the best geared druid on the block, so I sell the heck out of my versatility.

Best Raid Moment
The time on Solarian when Xeo was yelling at someone else and then wiped us because the debuff was actually on him.  The hilarity!  A close second is our first Vashj kill.  Because I’m pretty casual and sporadic with my raiding, I don’t always “get” to experience the whole learning curve of an encounter.  I think Vashj was one of the few times I got all that–from miserable wipes to almost wins to teabagging her nappy weave.

Favorite Raid Mod
GRID and DBM are very handy, but I honestly cannot raid without Pitbull and Quartz, especially the Eclipse module for Quartz.

Favorite Boss Encounter
Vashj.  I liked the coordination, I liked feeling a sense of  ownership over Quadrant 4 (NOTHING got by Del and me, and we always got out tainted core to the center fast).  I liked the fact that it was a challenge, but doable.  Plus, she’s a whore who deserves to die.  Honorable mention to the “TIME FOR FUN!” guy in Shadow Labyrinth…just because it’s TIME FOR FUN!

What Food / Flasks do you use
Spellpower all the way.

Why did you cross the road:  To  start another alt?
Does Sartharion trigger KFC flash backs: omg hate.

Favorite Class to Watch Die
Damagemeter whores *coughroguescough*  It really does delight me to watch the rogues eat a whirlwind and drop, then moan in vent “oh no, I’m not going to be #1…”

Macros
I macro my trinkets to Starfire, or else I’d always be saving them for later.  Other than that, I’ve got a macro that summons a random pet my collections.  Oh, and I have some encounter specific targeting macros.  I suppose I should have a NS+HT macro for when I’m resto, but I don’t really like  lumping stuff like NS, AP, IV, etc with specific abilities.  What if I want to NS+root something instead?

Rotation
Lunar Eclipse priority system.  Faerie Fire (then refreshed as needed) > Insect Swarm (then refreshed as needed) > Moonfire (then refreshed as needed) > Force of Nature (ideally right before Heroism, even though Xeo gives us all of .00005 seconds to react) > Starfall if Eclipse is on cooldown > Wrath if Eclipse is not active and cooldown is up > Starfire if Eclipe is active or on cooldown

What resources do you use to stay current on your class
Ardence’s I, Moonkin Blog and chat channel; Graylo’s Gray Matter Blog; The Moonkin Repository

Any tips for playing your class
Try all four specs at some point in your career.  Spend the money and dual spec ASAP.

Do you have more alts than Shadowfaux has kids
I’ve heard him on Vent.  I think we might be about even.

Catch Phrase
I don’t think I have one, do I?  I tend to not say anything in raid or Vent.  I save it for private channels and tells where I can be bitchy but still preserve my rep as “the quiet one”.

5 thoughts on “Rez of the Week – Daemia

  1. Oddly enough I (almost kinda sorta) miss the SSC raids. Vashj was definitely one of those extremely satisfying kills.

  2. daemia says:

    “…one of those amazing players that you just don’t understand why.”

    I’ll go ahead and take that as a compliment…I think.

  3. xeonio says:

    @Betsy – I agree. SSC was an amazing zone. Vashj and Kael both felt like fights that you earned when you finally beat them.

    @Daemia – LOL! It is a compliment. I meant that you are a casual player and don’t get to play that much but you still smoke people that play 4 times as much as you do.

Leave a Reply

