Sarth 3D Down!

sarth-3d

We actually killed him on Saturday I just failed to update.

It also seems that in 3.1 they aren’t removing the Hymn of Hope afterall and are reworking the almost completely useless Divine Hymn.

  • Divine Hymn redesigned: You recite a Holy hymn, summoning the power of the Divine to assist you in your time of need. Heals 3 nearby lowest-health friendly party or raid targets for 4960-5208 every 2 seconds for 8 seconds, and increases healing done to them by 15% for 8 seconds. Maximum of 12 heals. The Priest must channel to maintain the spell. Cooldown increased to 6 minutes, up from 5.
  • Hymn of Hope redesigned: You recite a Holy hymn, restoring hope to those in despair. Restores 3% mana to 3 nearby low mana friendly party or raid targets every 2 seconds for 8 seconds, and temporarily increases their total maximum mana by 20% for 8 seconds. After the effect expires, the mana is lost. Maximum of 12 mana restorations. The Priest must channel to maintain the spell. Cooldown increased to 6 minutes, up from 5.

Is this a major change?  I don’t think so, but that’s because of what we are currently used to with mana regen.  We could find this to be an amazing source of burst regen.  I’m starting to look forward to the new playstyle the game is going to be bringing about.  How I used to worry about my mana pool and decide what was efficient.

I admit on our Sarth 3D I didn’t pay a lick of attention to my mana pool.  I knew I wasn’t going to go OOM, which is definitely a problem.

The background downloader has started as well.  I’m guessing its things that are certainly finalized but I don’t expect it out for 2-3 weeks.  Here’s to hoping!

One thought on “Sarth 3D Down!

  1. Gratz on the kill 🙂
    I must disagree on Divine Hymn not being good, it’s a nice healing spell when using at the correct timing. 🙂 (I think if they just lowered the cooldown of it, it would be nice=/)

Leave a Reply

