Mini Map Monday

3.29.10

Since I started blogging I started reading a lot of other blogs (I know, imagine that). I get a chance to see a lot of awesome posts this way and I thought the drudgery of Monday’s would be a great way share those posts and other interesting things that I stumble upon with you.

Each Monday I’ll be bringing you a Mini Map (thx Linaa!) of things I came across last week. Anything that isn’t work safe is denoted as such [NSFW]. If you come across anything you think is awesome and should be included in a Mini Map Monday then feel free to email me at reztheweak@gmail.com.

Thanks all, I hope you enjoy them.

  1. Last week I stumbled into this article.  It talks about shortcuts and ways of doing things easier with your computer.  A lot of the stuff can easily have parallels drawn into a WoW context.
  2. This test is supposed to tell you how progressive you are.  I just started to take it this morning cuz I’ve been busy and it asks some pretty strong issues (which I guess is the point of it).
  3. We see tons of exotic locations in WoW… but look at these bars that are themed a bit… oddly.
  4. Over at World of Matticus you can often find some great articles.  Sometimes they are a bit more whimsy though and really make you laugh.  How many of these types of drawings have you seen in your WoW career?
  5. My obsession with Lady Gaga probably isn’t healthy.  That is okay though, I found her before she found the Gaga…
  6. Pugnacious has a great article about paying for girls.  No, its not about hookers… well… I guess it kind of is.  Just go read it.
  7. Normally I’d just post the picture but this one is… maybe NSFW?  There’s nothing graphic about it BUT I wouldn’t let someone read it over my shoulder right away.  Just remember that etiquette is very important.
  8. This one was a bit more random.  Ya know when you are adding a comment or signing up for a website they have those boxes you can fill in so that they know you are a human?  Well, sometimes the words say too much?
  9. I love random diagrams / pictures / facts.  In fact, this one is probably what you are doing RIGHT NOW!  Shame on you!
  10. I’m not able to link this video but if you have skipped everything I’ve posted today and only click one link… make it this one.  The media machine is back in motion and they are gearing up for Glee (the best show ever made… if you don’t include Xena: Warrior Princess).GIDDY WITH JOY!  I FOUND IT ON YOUTUBE SO I CAN LINK IT VIA THE BLOG!

One Response to Mini Map Monday

  1. Conifer says:

    275 “very progressive”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

